Board of directors

Marco Martelli

Chairman of the Board

Marco Martelli joined Invision in 2004. His investment interests include the fields of education, innovative service business concepts and information technology. He is responsible for the investments in Swiss Education Group and Vantage Education and  serves on the boards of these two companies. His investments made with Invision have included Netviewer AG (sold to Citrix) and Cyberguard (sold to Secure Computing, which was subsequently sold to McAfee). Marco Martelli is a Swiss certified public accountant and has a degree in business administration awarded by the University of Applied Sciences in St. Gallen (FHS).

Beat Naegelin

Vice Chairman of the Board

Beat Nägelin was appointed to the Executive Board of HSO in 1995, where he took over management of the school, after several years of working as a management consultant for multinationals. In 2011, Beat Nägelin handed over operations to long-term employees and remains committed to the strategic development of our education group in his position as Chairman of the Board. Beat Nägelin gained a degree in Business Economics from what is now the University of Applied Sciences in Business Administration in Zurich. He followed up his degree course with an MBA and a PhD in Human Behavior and qualified as a Doctor in Business Administration (DBA) at the University of South Australia.

Alex Brennwald

Alex Brennwald joined Invision Private Equity AG in 2008. At Invision, he focuses on the evaluation and acquisition of new portfolio companies, and on increasing the operational value of existing companies. In addition, he is in charge of the development of the Invision V investment in Vantage Education. Prior to his private equity career, Mr. Brennwald worked as a manager in his family-owned asset management firm. He also conducted strategy as well as financial consulting projects throughout Europe and Asia. Alex Brennwald has a Master’s degree in Strategy and International Management awarded by the University of St. Gallen (HSG) and an MBA from Nanyang Business School in Singapore.


Heinz Sommer


In his function as CEO, Heinz Sommer is responsible for the overall management, positioning and further development of the Vantage Education Group. Besides his CEO-function he works also within Invision as Senior Advisor. Heinz Sommer has over 20 years of in-depth professional experience in different functions in national and international companies in the life sciences industry and possesses profound know-how in relation to the creation and expansion of companies, subsidiaries, brands and organizations. In addition, as a businessman and long-term interim manager, he has extensive experience in line management, project and change management, as well as in M&A transactions. Heinz Sommer was awarded his Executive MBA by the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts and is familiar with the dual education system in Switzerland based on his own education, as well as on many years of working as a lecturer.

Advisory board

Paul Häring

CFO Consulting / awr AG Tax and Corporate Finance






Gregor A. Rutz

Member of the National Council, Rutz & Partner Consulting GmbH

Verwaltungsrat

Marco Martelli

Verwaltungsratspräsident

Marco Martelli ist seit 2004 bei Invision tätig. Sein Investitionsschwerpunkt umfasst die Bereiche Bildung, innovative Dienstleistungsangebote und Informationstechnologie. Er betreut die Investitionen in die Swiss Education Group und in die Vantage Education und sitzt in den Verwaltungsräten dieser beiden Unternehmen.  Bei Invision investierte er unter anderem in die Netviewer AG (verkauft an Citrix) und in Cyberguard (verkauft an Secure Computing, dieses Unternehmen wurde später an McAfee verkauft). Marco Martelli ist eidgenössisch diplomierter Wirtschaftsprüfer und diplomierter Betriebswirtschafter der Fachhochschule (FHS) St. Gallen.

Beat Naegelin

Vize Verwaltungsratspräsident

Nach mehrjähriger Tätigkeit als Unternehmensberater für multinationale Unternehmen wurde Beat Nägelin 1995 in den Verwaltungsrat der HSO berufen und übernahm dort die Schulleitung. Im Jahre 2011 übertrug Beat Nägelin die operative Leitung an langjährige Mitarbeitende und engagiert sich seither als Verwaltungsratspräsident für die strategische Entwicklung unserer Bildungsgruppe. Beat Nägelin hat an der Höheren Wirtschafts- und Verwaltungsschule in Zürich Betriebsökonomie studiert. Später ergänzte er sein HWV-Diplom mit einem MBA sowie einem PhD in Human Behavior und promovierte an der University of South Australia zum Doctor in Business Administration (DBA).

Alex Brennwald

Alex Brennwald ist seit 2008 bei Invision tätig. Er ist auf die Evaluation und Akquisition neuer Portfolio-Firmen sowie auf die operative Wertsteigerung bestehender Firmen fokussiert. Zusätzlich ist er verantwortlich für die Entwicklung der Invision-V-Investition in die Vantage Education. Vor seiner Private-Equity-Karriere arbeitete Alex Brennwald als Manager in einer familieneigenen Vermögensverwaltungsgesellschaft. Er führte zudem Strategie- und Finanzberatungsprojekte in Europa und Asien durch. Alex Brennwald hält einen Mastertitel der Universität St. Gallen (HSG) in Strategie und Internationalem Management sowie einen MBA der Nanyang Business School in Singapur.

Management

Heinz Sommer

CEO

In seiner Funktion als CEO ist Heinz Sommer verantwortlich für die Gesamtführung, Positionierung und Weiterentwicklung der Vantage Education Gruppe als starker Bildungspartner im Schweizer Markt. Nebst seiner CEO-Funktion ist er auch bei Invision als Senior Advisor tätig. Heinz Sommer verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre fundierte Berufserfahrung in verschiedenen Funktionen bei nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen in der Life Science Industrie und hat profundes Know-how im Auf- und Ausbau von Unternehmen, Tochtergesellschaften, Marken und Organisationen. Als Unternehmer und langjähriger Interim Manager hat er zudem vertiefte Erfahrung im Linien-, Projekt- und Changemanagement sowie bei M&A Transaktionen. Heinz Sommer hat seinen Executive MBA an der Hochschule Luzern erlangt und kennt das duale Bildungssystem der Schweiz einerseits von seinem eigenen Bildungsweg und andererseits von seiner langjährigen Dozententätigkeit.

Beiräte

Paul Häring

CFO Consulting | awr AG für Wirtschaft und Recht

 

 

 

 

 

Gregor A. Rutz

Nationalrat, Rutz & Partner Consulting GmbH